Asian Raw Coconut Pudding with Gula Melaka Syrup

Doesnt this look amazing!!

Eat Green Cake

Asian raw coconut pudding with Gula Melaka Syrup

I’ve been eating and making so many Western sweets (cakes, tarts, pies etc) lately that its been ages since I’ve last had an asian dessert. I actually grew up on South East Asian deserts and my love for all things sweet stemmed from there. My childhood favs were Sweet potato soup, Chendol, Tao suan, Bo Bo Cha Cha, Nine Layer Kueh, Cheng Teng, Chinese Waffles, Yam paste (Orh-ni), Chendol, Durian Penyat…just to name a few! So when I visited Penang a couple of weeks ago, all it took was a bowl of chendol (OMG TO DIE FOR) to send me on an Asian dessert eating spree!

While seeking out the deserts in Penang with a vengeance, I couldn’t help but keep thinking of how to recreate healthier, vegan and even raw versions at home. So one of the first things I made when I came back from Penang was my take on an Asian coconut…

View original post 602 more words

Leave a Reply

